fbpx

Secondary Education Partnerships

Secondary Education Partnerships (High School Programs) aligns with the SPCC’s mission to foster life-long learning, student success, and workforce and community development opportunities for our high school students. We provide opportunities through the Career & College Promise (CCP) to qualified NC high school students in Anson and Union counties to pursue opportunities to jumpstart their workplace and college preparations through our certificate, diploma, or degree programs.

We offer many opportunities for NC high school students through our CCP program, including our early colleges. We have two early colleges, Anson County Early College (ACEC) and Union County Early College (UCEC), on our SPCC Anson county and Union county campuses. If you are interested in attending our early colleges, please contact ACEC or UCEC high school counselors.

Anson County Early College
680 Hwy. 74 West
Polkton, NC 28135
Phone: 704-272-5396
Fax: 704-272-6155

Principal: Mrs. Decker

Union County Early College
4209A Old Charlotte Hwy.
Monroe, NC 28110
Phone: 704-290-1565
Fax: 704-282-0956

Principal: Mr. Porter

What is Career & College Promise?

The Career and College Promise (CCP) program at South Piedmont Community College offers eligible NC high school students the opportunity to earn college credit while still enrolled in high school. The best part tuition is free!

Apply Now

Click here to apply to the college online!

COLLEGE TRANSFER PATHWAYS

College Transfer Pathways Options

Curriculum Information

CAREER & TECHNICAL EDUCATION PATHWAYS

Career & Technical Education Pathways Options

Curriculum Information

EARLY COLLEGES

Early College Options

Curriculum Information


2021-2022 Career & College Promise
Program Guide

Contact Us

South Piedmont has designated Career Coaches, Early Coordinators, and Academic Advisors for all of our Anson and Union County High Schools (public, charter, private, and home school). For more information about our Career and College Promise program, contact:

High SchoolCareer Coach, Early College Coordinator, or AdvisorEmail AddressPhone Number
Anson County Early CollegeMarian Teachey mteachey@spcc.edu(704) 272-5436
Anson High SchoolPaige Vaughan
pvaughan@spcc.edu
(704) 272-5304
Apprentice Academy High SchoolLaura Gregolgrego@spcc.edu(704) 272-5340
Central Academy of Technology and ArtsMegan Watkinsmwatkins@spcc.edu(704) 290-5087
Cuthbertson High SchoolCarol Marshallcmarshall@spcc.edu(704) 290-5869
Forest Hills High SchoolPaige Vaughanpvaughan@spcc.edu(704) 272-5304
Home SchoolPatrick Brown (Last Name A-L)
Advising Center (Last Name M-Z)
pbrown@spcc.edu
advising@spcc.edu
(704) 290-5868
(704) 290-5213
Marvin Ridge High SchoolMegan Watkins mwatkins@spcc.edu(704) 290-5087
Metrolina Christian AcademyPatrick Brownpbrown@spcc.edu(704) 290-5868
Monroe High SchoolCarol Marshallcmarshall@spcc.edu(704) 290-5869
Parkwood High SchoolWendolyn Daviswdavis@spcc.edu(704) 290-5876
Piedmont High SchoolZach Crumzcrum@spcc.edu(704) 290-5871
Porter Ridge High SchoolZach Crumzcrum@spcc.edu(704) 290-5871
Sun Valley High SchoolZach Crumzcrum@spcc.edu(704) 290-5871
Union AcademyPatrick Brownpbrown@spcc.edu(704) 290-5868
Union County Early CollegeDia Sandersdsanders@spcc.edu(704) 290-5888
Weddington High SchoolWendolyn Daviswdavis@spcc.edu(704) 290-5876
Other High SchoolsPatrick Brown (Last Name A-L)
Advising Center (Last Name M-Z)
pbrown@spcc.edu
advising@spcc.edu
(704) 290-5868
(704) 290-5213

 

Tai Huynh

I wouldn't be where I am today without the faculty and staff at SPCC. They generously gave their time and energy to support me at every step of my journey. I took full advantage by taking on additional leadership roles and getting my real estate license as well as earning my associates.​ 

Tai H.

Alumnus, Chapel Hill Town Council Member

Student representing Dylan

Through my dual enrollment, I was one whole year ahead of many of my peers and I didn't have to worry about paying for tuition!

Dylan N.

Alumnus