fbpx

HIGH SCHOOL PROGRAMS

Career and College Promise

What is Career & College Promise?

The Career and College Promise (CCP) program at South Piedmont Community College offers eligible students the opportunity to earn college credit while still enrolled in high school. The best part: tuition is free!

Who Qualifies for Career & College Promise?

North Carolina high school students (from public high schools, private high schools, charter schools, and home schools) who meet GPA and other requirements are eligible to participate in the Career and College Promise program. Students may choose to take classes from the College Transfer Pathways focusing on transferable general education courses or Career and Technical (CTE) pathways focusing on manufacturing, science, technology, engineering, mathematics, agriculture and transportation.

Students may also apply in the eighth grade to enter one of South Piedmont’s Early College programs,  depending on the county of residence. Early College students are enrolled by the county high school system.

Want more information?

Click here to view our 2020-21 Career and College Promise Guide.

Join our virtual information session every other Tuesday this fall at 6pm:

October 6th at 6pm

October 20th at 6pm

November 3rd at 6pm

November 17th at 6pm

December 1st at 6pm

Attend an information session! To learn more about the Career and College Promise program, South Piedmont’s High School Programs team will be hosting information sessions every other Tuesday at 6pm from September 22nd through December 1st. No registration is required, simply join our Microsoft Teams link at the designated time by clicking the dates above. 

Apply Now

Click here to apply to the college online!

COLLEGE TRANSFER PATHWAYS

College Transfer Pathways Options

Curriculum Information

CAREER & TECHNICAL EDUCATION PATHWAYS

Career & Technical Education Pathways Options

Curriculum Information

EARLY COLLEGES

Early College Options

Curriculum Information

Contact Us

South Piedmont has designated Career Coaches or Academic Advisors for all of our Anson and Union County High Schools (public, charter, private, and home school). For more information about our Career and College Promise program, contact:

High SchoolCareer Coach or AdvisorEmail AddressPhone Number
Anson County Early CollegeMarian Teachey mteachey@spcc.edu(704) 272-5436
Anson High SchoolKasaundra Moodykmoody@spcc.edu(704) 272-5304
Apprentice Academy High SchoolLaura Gregolgrego@spcc.edu(704) 272-5340
Central Academy of Technology and ArtsMegan Watkinsmwatkins@spcc.edu(704) 290-5087
Cuthbertson High SchoolAntonio Brownabrown@spcc.edu(704) 290-5869
Forest Hills High SchoolAntonio Brownabrown@spcc.edu(704) 290-5869
Home SchoolPatrick Brown (Last Name A-L)
Jennifer Schmitt (Last Name M-Z)
pbrown@spcc.edu
jschmitt@spcc.edu
(704) 290-5868
(704) 290-5272
Marvin Ridge High SchoolMegan Watkins mwatkins@spcc.edu(704) 290-5087
Metrolina Christian AcademyPatrick Brownpbrown@spcc.edu(704) 290-5868
Monroe High SchoolAllie Priceaprice@spcc.edu(704) 290-5876
Parkwood High SchoolAntonio Brown (Last Name A-L)
Allie Price (Last Name M-Z)
abrown@spcc.edu
aprice@spcc.edu
(704) 290-5869
(704) 290-5876
Piedmont High SchoolZach Crumzcrum@spcc.edu(704) 290-5871
Porter Ridge High SchoolZach Crumzcrum@spcc.edu(704) 290-5871
Sun Valley High SchoolZach Crumzcrum@spcc.edu(704) 290-5871
Union AcademyJennifer Schmittjschmitt@spcc.edu(704) 290-5272
Union County Early CollegeKatrina McClainkmcclain@spcc.edu(704) 290-5824
Weddington High SchoolAllie Priceaprice@spcc.edu(704) 290-5876
Other High SchoolsPatrick Brown (Last Name A-L)
Jennifer Schmitt (Last Name M-Z)
pbrown@spcc.edu
jschmitt@spcc.edu
(704) 290-5868
(704) 290-5272

 

Tai Huynh

I wouldn't be where I am today without the faculty and staff at SPCC. They generously gave their time and energy to support me at every step of my journey. I took full advantage by taking on additional leadership roles and getting my real estate license as well as earning my associates.​ 

Tai H.

Alumnus, Chapel Hill Town Council Member

Student representing Dylan

Through my dual enrollment, I was one whole year ahead of many of my peers and I didn't have to worry about paying for tuition!

Dylan N.

Alumnus

What's My Path?