Early Colleges

Anson County Early College and Union County Early College are small public high schools that are located on the campuses of South Piedmont Community College in Polkton and Monroe, respectively. Students simultaneously earn their high school diploma and college credits towards a transferable associate degree or career certificate. Enrollment begins in the ninth grade and progresses through the completion of a student’s high school educational journey.

Students who are interested in enrollment in ACEC or UCEC may contact their middle school guidance counselor for additional details and enrollment eligibility.

For more information about our high school programs, contact the following:

Secondary Education Partnerships

What's My Path?