fbpx

College Transfer Pathways

Why You Should Choose College Transfer Pathways (CTP)

 

Students who are interested in pursuing a bachelor’s degree can get a jump start on their college career by enrolling in one of SPCC’s College Transfer Pathways while in high school with free tuition. Classes are offered at our college campuses in Monroe and Polkton as well as online. College Transfer Pathways consist of transferable general education courses and are roughly half of a full associates degree. All courses within these pathways are transferable to the four-year state universities and most private four-year colleges and universities. 

Pathways Available for High School Students

Students may choose one of the following pathways depending on their four-year educational goals:

How to Get Started

Click here to view our steps to enroll in the Career and College Promise program. Contact your high school guidance counselor or designated Career Coach/ Academic Advisor to get started. For more information about our high school programs please click on the program guide or contact the following:

High SchoolCareer Coach, Early College Coordinator, or AdvisorEmail AddressPhone Number
Anson County Early CollegeMarian Teachey mteachey@spcc.edu(704) 272-5436
Anson High SchoolPaige Vaughan
pvaughan@spcc.edu
(704) 272-5304
Apprentice Academy High SchoolAmanda Sudolasudol@spcc.edu(704) 290-5272
Central Academy of Technology and ArtsMegan Watkinsmwatkins@spcc.edu(704) 290-5087
Cuthbertson High SchoolCarol Marshallcmarshall@spcc.edu(704) 290-5869
Forest Hills High SchoolPaige Vaughanpvaughan@spcc.edu(704) 272-5304
Home SchoolPatrick Brown (Last Name A-L)
Advising Center (Last Name M-Z)
pbrown@spcc.edu
advising@spcc.edu
(704) 290-5868
(704) 290-5213
Marvin Ridge High SchoolMegan Watkins mwatkins@spcc.edu(704) 290-5087
Metrolina Christian AcademyPatrick Brownpbrown@spcc.edu(704) 290-5868
Monroe High SchoolCarol Marshallcmarshall@spcc.edu(704) 290-5869
Parkwood High SchoolWendolyn Daviswdavis@spcc.edu(704) 290-5876
Piedmont High SchoolZach Crumzcrum@spcc.edu(704) 290-5871
Porter Ridge High SchoolZach Crumzcrum@spcc.edu(704) 290-5871
Sun Valley High SchoolZach Crumzcrum@spcc.edu(704) 290-5871
Union AcademyAmanda Sudolasudol@spcc.edu(704) 290-5272
Union County Early CollegeDia Sandersdsanders@spcc.edu(704) 290-5888
Weddington High SchoolWendolyn Daviswdavis@spcc.edu(704) 290-5876
Other High SchoolsPatrick Brown (Last Name A-L)
Advising Center (Last Name M-Z)
pbrown@spcc.edu
advising@spcc.edu
(704) 290-5868
(704) 290-5213

Program Guide & Classes

Download the Career and College Promise Program Guide for program information and course offerings.

Use the booklet from the link above to browse for classes on Webadvisor.

Educational Opportunities

Contact Information

To learn more, contact High School Programs:
704-290-5090 or highschoolprograms@spcc.edu