Board of Trustees

Members of the South Piedmont Community College Board of Trustees are appointed by the Governor of North Carolina and the boards of education and the boards of county commissioners in Anson and Union counties. In addition, the president of the Student Government Association serves as an ex officio, non-voting member.

Trustees set policies for the college in accordance with the General Statutes that govern North Carolina Community Colleges as specified in G.S. 115-D and locally adopted bylaws.

Board MembersTermAppointed by:
Aikmus_1366px Mr. Frank Aikmus2015-2019Union County Board of Commissioners
 Mr. Fredrick Davis2017-2021Governor
 Mr. Christopher Duggan2017-2021Union County Board of Commissioners
Kahle_1366px Mrs. Pat Kahle2015-2019Union County
Board of Education
Hendley_1366px Mr. John N. Hendley2016-2020Union County
Board of Education
Ms. Sherry Hodges2016-2020Governor
Kenneth Horne2016-2020Anson County
Board of Commissioners
Knotts_1366px Ms. Sharon Knotts2015-2019Anson County
Board of Education
 Mr. Harvey Leavitt, III2017-2021Anson County
Board of Education
Mr. Bill Norwood, Chairman2014-2018Governor
Mr. Gary Summerfield2017-2018Union County Board of Commissioners
Wells_1366px Reverend Robert Wells2015-2019Governor
Thompson_1366px Mr. Jarvis T. Woodburn2014-2018Anson County
Board of Commissioners
Mili Nguyen, SGA President2017-2018Ex Officio

Click to access Board agendas and documents.